8 Shocking Books like Bully by Penelope Douglas

Book Suggestions

Josh

Bully by Penelope Douglas is a well known novel among readers of Young adult fiction novels. It is a story of two lovers who at first were enemies but changed into full time lovers. Readers of books like Bully by Penelope Douglas will know that  such kinds of stories are far different from normal love stories. Such stories are characterized mainly by bullying, harassment, drugs, addiction and every possible dark element. Hero seems to be more anti-hero. Similarly, its content is provocative, dark and bold, not recommended for all sorts of  readers. 

Before reading or getting into such books, first read the warnings. If you think you are in the right headspace, move in otherwise it can affect your mental health. Generally speaking, it’s for entertainment, don’t try it at home. After reading all the warnings , if you have read Bully and still want to read more such kinds of stuff then you are welcome. The list given below includes highly recommended books similar to Bully.

Discover The Top 8 Books Like The Maddest Obsession

1.Untouchable: A Bully Romance by Sam Mariano  

Untouchable: A Bully Romance by Sam Mariano  Before I say anything about the story, let me warn you. This book is not for everyone. It is a dark bully romance book. Many would not digest it. However, if you like Bully by Penelope Douglas then this could be your next exciting read. The interesting fact about Untouchable is the resilient, strong character of Zoey. She is not meek like other heroines. This one is going to play hard with your nerves, read it at your own risk. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2.Boys of Brayshaw High by Meagan Brandy 

Boys of Brayshaw High by Meagan Brandy Boys of Brayshaw is full of twists and turns. Right from the beginning, it keeps you hooked till the end. Besides, this one is best fit for teenagers. It is from the  Young Adult fiction genre. The story revolves around teenagers whose only purpose of living is to gain power. Full of corrupt traits, boys of brayshaw is an exciting and thrilling read. If you like such books then this one without any doubt should be on your next to-read list. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.The Rogue of Fifth Avenue: Uptown Girls by Joanna Shupe

The Rogue of Fifth Avenue: Uptown Girls by Joanna ShupeThe Rogue of Fifth Avenue: Uptown Girls by Joanna Shupe is a thrilling read. It gives you the exact meaning of the phrase tit for tat. Both the characters, hero and heroine are properly developed with balanced flaws and strengths. Similarly, the author has added the spicy factors with great diligence. Recommended to all lovers of  book Bully by Penelope Douglas. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 .Dominicana by Angie Cruz  

Dominicana by Angie Cruz  Dominicana by Angie Cruz is  a story of a young girl who is forced to marry a person double her age. Due to family pressure she marries an abusive, completely uninterested person. With a desire to achieve the American dream, she moves to America with her strange husband. The story touches upon war conflict as well. in order to find out whether she will be able to  liberate herself ever from that abusive relationship, read the story.it’s a dark and emotionally touching story. Besides, the struggle of the protagonist gives inspirational vibes.

8 Similar Children’s Books Like Owl Diaries

 

 

 

 

5.Playing the Part by Jen Turano

Playing the Part by Jen TuranoPlaying the Part by Jen Turano  is a story of a famous actress who rejects an important role in her career because of a fan who was too intimidating. Apparently he seems to be her die-heart fan but he actually harasses her. He becomes a full time bully and threat for her. Though the subject seems to be too serious, the author, Jen Turano has presented things at so many instances in a humorous way. The characters make you laugh at many moments. This is a romantic story like Bully but a little light one. 

 

 

 

 

 

6.Trick Me Twice: An Enemies to Lovers High School Bully Romance by Becca Steele

Trick Me Twice: An Enemies to Lovers High School Bully Romance by Becca SteeleIf you are a fan of bully romance stories but haven’t read Trick Me Twice: An Enemies to Lovers High School Bully Romance by Becca Steele. I cannot believe you. Trick Me is a book with a mixture of all ingredients: bully romance, school teenagers, haters to love relationships, and whatnot. This one is the best among all Young adult fiction. Highly recommended if you are into such stories. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7.I Dare You: A Dark High School Bully Romance by Shantel Tessier

I Dare You: A Dark High School Bully Romance by Shantel TessierOne of my favorites in the list of Books like Bully by Penelope Douglas, I Dare You; A Dark High School Bully Romance by Shantel Tessier is full of high school drama elements. Once you start reading it, there is no turning back. A highly intriguing story, this story reminds you of Bully by Penelope at so many instances. Both the male and female representation is very well balanced. Neither of the characters is black and white. Unlike other novels, the female character is not too weak and submissive. There is a fair romantic play on both sides. This one, too, is an interesting read from the Young adult fiction genre. 

 

 

 

 

 

8.Narcisa: Our Lady of Ashes  by Jonathan Shaw

Narcisa: Our Lady of Ashes  by Jonathan ShawNarcisa: Our Lady of Ashes  by Jonathan Shaw is a story of drug and sex addiction. An apparently bold and dark plot to dwell on but as soon as the story progresses, you will discover an emotional love story of two human beings.  How the protagonist fails and tries to overcome the addiction and leads towards self-discovery.  It is a beautiful and an inspirational story of overcoming addiction. You may not be interested in such romantic stories but this one is an important one, generally recommended for all readers.

I hope you enjoyed the list of 8 Shocking Books like Bully by Penelope Douglas. Let us know about your favorite book in the comments.:)

Leave a Comment