You are currently viewing Best Dark Romance Novels Like Haunting Adeline

Best Dark Romance Novels Like Haunting Adeline

Haunting Adeline is a hauntingly beautiful book that tells the story of a young woman struggling to find her place in the world.  A dark romance story, beautifully written by H.D. Carlton, takes you to a fantastic world of darkness and mystery.  The book’s captivating storytelling, relatable characters, and rich atmosphere have earned it a place in the hearts of many readers. If you’re a fan of Haunting Adeline and are looking for something similar to read, you’ve come to the right place. In this article, we’ll be exploring books that share similar themes, writing styles, and overall feel with Haunting Adeline, to help you continue your literary journey.

8 Romance And Mystery Books Like Fallen

Books Like Haunting Adeline

1.The Ritual by Shantel Tessier.

The Ritual by Shanteil Tesser.Top on the list of books like haunting Adeline, The Ritual by Shantel Tessier is an amazing story about love and the self-ego. Ryat, who is a dark romantic hero, enters into a relationship with Blake. Every incident reveals the intensity of love and the obligation they begin to feel for each other. The story makes you laugh, cry, smile, weep, and feel tensed all at the same time as it progresses.  The Ritual is a great addition to your list of books similar to Haunting Adeline.

Read full review of The Ritual

 

 

 

 

 

2.Hooked by Emily McIntire.

Hooked by Emily Mclntire.This book is a masterpiece by Emily McIntire.  The story revolves around lives of two core characters James and Wendy. Wendy, a polite and obedient girl, determined to protect her family at any cost. James, on the contrary, appears to be an enigmatic figure burning with desire of revenge. He gets a chance to avenge the loss of his family, but a plot twist occurs when he wants both revenge and Wendy. If you’re looking to read a dark romance, this is the book for you!

Explore books written by Emily McIntire.

 

 

 

 

 

3.Lords of Pain by Angel Lawson.

Lords of Pain by Angel Lawson.Angel Lawson‘s Lords of Pain is full of dark romance, bullying, psychological complexity, and unsettling dynamics between the characters. The heroine’s story is one of suffering at the hands of three men in her life. Despite being submissive and obedient, she knows how to be a player in the same game and gains power by accepting reality. To understand her journey into darkness, you must read this book.

 

 

 

 

 

 

4.Den of Vipers by K.A Knight.

Den of Vipers by K.A Knight.If you’re looking for a dark romance book with a strong female character who knows how to assert herself in the face of patriarchy, then Den of Vipers by K.A. Knight is for you. in this novel, Roxy, the heroine, builds herself up as strong and independent despite being haunted by her past memories. The Vipers took her in as a debt to her father, who almost sold her off. To find out what happens next, you must go and get this book to enjoy its darkness and the tension between the male and female characters, who both have a strong will.

Read complete review of Den of Vipers

 

Book review : If At First You Don’t Succeed By Brent Bowers

 

 

5.Deliver by Pam Godwin.(Book 1)

Deliver by Pam GodwinPam Godwin‘s Deliver is an amazing story that revolves around two characters, Liv Reed and Josh. Liv is a girl who has survived a haunting and terrible past for seven years. Destroyed by her past, she become indifferent and numb to life. however, everything changes when she meets Josh. From the day she meets him, her life takes a twist. Tension and love begin to develop between them.

 

 

 

 

6.Promises and Pomegranates by Sav Miller.( Monsters & Muses (Book 1)

Promises and Pomegranates by Sav MillerInspired from Hades and Persephone myth, Promises and Pomegranates presents is a dark contemporary romance story of Elena and Kal.  Kal, a ‘doctor of death’, finds himself irresistibly attracted to Elena, and takes whatever he wants. The spicy tension between their relationship is palpable, and it’s clear that they feel an attraction for each other. The reader can enjoy the anticipation of finding out what happens next while also appreciating the beautiful way the story unfolds.

 

Discover The Top 8 Books Like Maddest Obsession

 

 

 

 

7.The Risk Mind Fu*k Book 1 by S.T Abby.

The Risk Mind Fu*k Book 1 by S.T Abby.Part of Mind Fu*k series by S.T Abby, It is an amazing story about two main characters, a FBI agent and a vengeance-seeking killer. Unknowingly, they fall in love with the “monster” FBI agent has been hunting. The story is full of mystery, steamy scenes, murder, dark romance, drama, and an artistic touch of criminology.

 

 

 

 

 

 

8.Grieved Loss: A Dark Mafia Romance (Bellandi Crime Syndicate,Book 3)

Grieved Loss Bellandi Crime Syndicate (Book 3)Grieved Loss by Adelaide Forrest is intriguing  dark romance story of two contrasting characters Ryker and Calla and the bond they form. Ryker, an enforcer for a family, kept a watchful eye on Calla, whose husband worked for both the police and the family. After the death of her husband, Ryker was there to support Calla and waited for her to grieve before claiming her and her kids. He quickly moved them into his home, which was already set up for the children to live in. Calla struggles  with Ryker being a different father than her deceased husband.

 

I hope you liked our list of books like Haunting Adeline. Please let us know about your favorite dark romance novel in the comments.

Leave a Reply