8 Similar Children’s Books Like Owl Diaries

Book Suggestions

Josh

Owl diaries by Rebecca Elliot is a collection of adorable children’s stories. Illustrated with beautiful pictures, it helps in boosting children’s reading skills. Aiming at increasing comprehension and confidence, it includes interesting  animal stories. Besides, the language used is perfectly up to the level. It is also used as a part of school curriculum or part of school stories to improve reading skills of young readers.  We all grow up reading books like Owl Diaries. These days thousands of such books are available.  Ranging from themes to length, some have realistic touches, some are totally fantasy based. Everyone can choose whatever genre they like.

8 Enlightening Books Like Siddhartha

As said, there are other amazing books available that can serve all the purposes given above.

A variety of lovely fictional stories books with touches of fantasy to expand the imagination horizon of children are available. Though the list is long, we have listed down some of the best suitable for young ones to read, if they loved Owl diaries. 

1.Bo’s Magical New Friend by Rebecca Elliott 

1.Bo's Magical New Friend by Rebecca Elliott Bo’s Magical New Friend is an easy to read, cute little book by Rebecca Elliot. Beautiful illustration and quickly progressing story will keep the little ones absorbed throughout the book. It’s a story of a unicorn who has strong magical power but unfortunately doesn’t have a best friend. Surprisingly a new unicorn appears in a forest and makes us all think of a new friendship. In order to find out about their  friendship, you should read the book.

Best Unicorn Bedtime Stories

 

 

 

 

 

2.The Way Home by Andy Runton 

2.The Way Home by Andy Runton If you loved reading Owl Diaries then  I am sure you will enjoy reading The Way Home by Andy Runton. Because it is a story of an owl in dire need of a friend. He is a nice, friendly, warm pal, who anyone would like to have but unfortunately, in reality, no one wants him be his friend. One day he comes across Wormy who is also looking for  a friend.  A simple read, helping minors to develop reading habits. 

Children’s books about Friendship

 

 

 

 

 

 

3.The World of Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler 

3.The World of Emily Windsnap by Liz Kessler A beautifully illustrated book for young readers. The World of Emily Windsnap is a story of young Emily who doesn’t know how to swim. She always feels sad for not being able to make friends at the beach. Very soon she joined swimming classes. Excited to make new friends now that she knows swimming, she discovers a new world. A world inside of the sea where everyone is her friend. Bestseller of New York Times, The World of Emily Windsnap is an interesting book for young kids.

 

Best Sellers Children’s Picture Books

 

 

 

4.The Flower Garden by Renée Kurilla 

4.The Flower Garden by Renée Kurilla The Flower Garden by Renee Kurilla is an immersive read for our beautiful little cuties. It is a story of two friends who plant a seed in a garden and suddenly fall asleep. As soon as they wake up, they find May, a garden gnome.  May take them on  a journey of the underground world, showing their side of the world. An amazing friendship read for emerging readers.

8 Illuminating Books Like Alchemist

Gardening Books For Children

 

 

 

 

5.Mimi and the Cutie Catastrophe by Shauna J. Grant 

5.Mimi and the Cutie Catastrophe by Shauna J. Grant A perfect read for young readers to develop reading taste. An engaging story with beautiful illustration and amazing characters, Mimi and the Cutie Catastrophe by Shauna J. Grant is as joyful as Owl Diaries. Mimi, the main character, is a funny, jolly person who loves to play with her dog. Besides, she is too cute and is always reminded of her cuteness. But she wants people to appreciate her for things other than  cuteness. An absolutely stunning read like Owl Diaries for young cuties. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6.Cat & Cat Adventures: The Quest for Snacks by Susie Yi 

6.Cat & Cat Adventures: The Quest for Snacks by Susie Yi As the title suggests, Cat and Cats Adventures: The Quest for Snacks by Susie Yi is a story of two cats’ mission impossible for snacks. One sound morning, Squash and Ginny find themselves alone in the house. Utilizing the opportunity they went on full adventure mode. Beautiful illustrated with fantasy elements by Susie Yi, Cat and Cat Adventures is one of the highly famous children’ books. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7.Luma and the Hiccupping Dragon: Heart-warming stories of magic, mischief and dragons 

by Leah Mohammed 

Luma and the Hiccuping DragonChildren easily get attached to pets. Similarly, they love to read animal books. Luma and the Hiccupping Dragon by Leah Mohammad is a best book having animal stories. Besides, it will further develop your kids to have kind feelings towards animals. It includes both human and animal characters. The story revolves around the friendship of Luma and her friend Timir, turning into a dragon. Moreover, if your kid is a fan of dragons then this is a must pick.

11 Amazing Children’s Books about Dragons

Top12 Piano Books For Children To Unlock Their Musical Potential

 

 

 

 

8.Pug Blasts Off: A Branches Book by Kyla May 

Pug Blasts Off: A Branches Book by Kyla May Pug Blasts Off by Kyla May just like Owl Diaries is a series of books in the form of diaries. Pug Blasts is a diary of a cute little pug, living with his human, Bella. The book details their day to day life in a hilarious manner. How every time he wants to help Bells, end up messing things up. It is full of beautiful photos. An engaging funny read for budding readers. At times, some of the stories are adapted by school teachers for school stories, too.

10 Most Thought Provoking Books For Everyone

Leave a Comment